Music: Music Organizations

Provides valuable links to musicology-related websites, to Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology, to grant, award and fellowship information, and to Society-specific facts and events.

The Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the preservation and study of sound recordings, in all genres of music and speech, in all formats, and from all periods.

Provides wonderful links to early music organizations, web resources for genres, composers, instruments and international networks

Contains good information on composers from Hildegard von Bingen to the present and valuable educational resources and database links.

Founded in 1942, and chartered by Congress in 1962, the League of American Orchestras leads, encourages, and supports America’s orchestras while communicating to the public the value and importance of orchestras and the music they perform.

Of particular interest is the Copyright Guide, easily the most authoritative guidelines related to music.

Includes Copyright Resource Center, Standard Music Notation Practice, and numerous links to valuable music information resources

Excellent links to (North) American music sites on the web.

Provides valuable links to software and other related resources, as well as to composer biographies

Contains valuable links to indexes and reference sites, archives, libraries, museums, institutions and centers, online journals, as well as to other organizations

Includes a database of journal articles from the SMT Journal