Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art: Ancient

Ancient and Classical Art

AWOL - the Ancient World Online 
Registration (free) is required for this independent blog which is primarily concerned with notice and comment on open access material relating to the ancient world.  Translation (from French) option is available.

L'Année philologique (via Brepols) 
Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, with the American Philological Association and the Database of Classical Bibliography.

Beazley Archive 
Provides bibliographic references, and allows iconographic searching on Classical vases.

Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum Online 
Perhaps the most significant resource on Greek vases in museum collections worldwide.  250 digitized museum catalogs with illustrations.

DAI Archaeological Bibliography
An index to the holdings of the German Archaeological Institute, as well as Greek and Roman material cuture, history, and epigraphy.
Translation option available.

Etana 
Free, but mandatory registration.  A guide to information related to the study of the Ancient Near Est on the web, as well as a clearing house for useful web sites.  Provides access to field-specific bibliographical data.

FastiOnline 
A database of archeological excavations since 2000, supported by the International Association of Classical Archeology.

Nestor
Bibliography of Aegean pre-history and related areas.

Packard Humanities Institute Searchable Greek Inscriptions 
A valuable work in progress.

Lilly Library is a founding member of PALNI, ALI, and The Oberlin Group


Wabash logo
301 W Wabash Avenue
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
(765) 361-6100