Lilly Library at Wabash College: Art: Home

Library Catalog

Art21
Online component of a PBS series devoted to artists of the 21st century. Observe artists at work, watch their processes and hear their ideas about their art. Includes NEWYORKCLOSEUP, a new documentary series on the life and art in the city.
Bibliography of the History of Art
Free access through the Getty to this citation website, providing abstracts of books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs and articles on Western fine arts, and the history of art and architecture from material published between 1975 and 2007. (Access also includes RILA)
College Art Association
North America's association for artists, art historians and other visual arts professionals. Publishes the Art Bulletin and the Art Journal and caa.reviews online.
Getty Research Portal
An online search platform which provides global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain.

Contact Diane Norton (765-361-6330)

New York Times
Best Bet
Current newspaper plus historical content from 1851-present.
Oxford Art Online
Best Bet
Art-focused full-text source for finding background information about art and artists.
Project Muse
Best Bet
Scholarly books and articles in the humanities and social sciences.
Art and Architecture Complete
Best Bet
Full-text articles and some images from mostly peer-reviewed journals about art, architecture, photography and the decorative arts.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
AVON provides over 67,000 streaming videos spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. The collection includes mostly documentaries, plus Sony Pictures Classics feature films. **Most films include public performance rights.**
Humanities Full Text
Academic journal and specialized magazine articles in the humanities published after 1984.
Nexis Uni
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information.

Library Catalog @ Wabash
Discover books, media, and articles at Wabash and beyond.
Academic Search Complete
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. Also includes videos from the Associated Press. A great starting point for any topic!
JSTOR Journal Archives and eBooks
Full-text of core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Elsevier ScienceDirect
Scholarly journals (2,500) and books (26,000) since 1995 in the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences & Engineering, and Social Sciences & Humanities.